Street Bike Tokyo (vii) – Bike X Car (ii)

So this is my 7th post on Street Bike Tokyo and also the post that I am most proud of uploading! As you can tell from the title, it’s about bikes and cars collaborating to come up with car-inspired bikes! Like I’ve mentioned many times in previous posts such as  “Bike X Car” and “Porsche Bike” and “Bike X Fashion“, I loveee bike collaborations and would love to see more collaborations between bikes and other industries.

So here I present to you my proudly collected and curated findings of bike and car collaborations which are EVERYWHERE in Tokyo! It was a total eye-opener for me so I hope it serves to do the same for you too! Enjoy!

My first showcase, and also the one I like the most, is a bike by Hummer. For those of you who don’t know, Hummer is a brand of trucks and SUVs that was all the rage in the late 90s and early 2000s. However they have been defunct since 2010 so I’m not sure if Hummer Bikes are still being produced as well. In any case, I thought these bikes were a good representation of what a Hummer inspired bike should look like!

And I guess they really have stayed through to their tagline of ‘Like Nothing Else’!

Land Rover

Peugeot

I did not know that Peugeot’s first bicycle was actually made in 1882! In the 1890s, ten thousand bikes were produced; and at their peak in 1930, 162,000 bikes were produced! Way to go Peugeot!

Bridgestone

While not exactly a car brand, it’s a brand common associated with cars for their tires and I thought it deserved a space in this post!

Renault

Corvette

Jeep

Chevrolet

So this about sums it up and while I was researching on these car brand bikes, I found this interesting website called Car Maker Cycles (unfortunately it’s not in English) and it seems to be some website that summarizes and talks about all the car-inspired bikes. I noticed that there were BMW and Mercedes bikes on this website so I did more research and found more pictures for your viewing pleasure!

Mercedes-Benz

BMW

Ferrari X Colnago

This Colnago C35 was created to celebrate its 35th anniversary in 1989. It’s made of full carbon and decked out in 24k gold. I don’t think it was ever meant to be ridden – more of a showcase piece to display. Haha.

Hope you don’t mind I deviated so far away from the original Tokyo Street Bike posts!

2 thoughts on “Street Bike Tokyo (vii) – Bike X Car (ii)

  1. Pingback: Bike X Car (iii) – Peugeot DL122 | iNDi Bikes

  2. Pingback: Bike X Car (v) – Milani X Maserati | iNDi Bikes

Leave a Reply

